cttotal.blogg.se

12 gauge autoloader terminator
12 gauge autoloader terminator





12 gauge autoloader terminator

It was harder to perceive any improvement, though I am sure that this is subjective. I was also privileged to spend some time with a Beretta 303 which had been fitted with a Soft Touch pneumatic stock, just like the FN. Next step: If an O/U with a trick stock kicks like a gas gun with a standard stock, then wouldn’t a gas gun with a trick stock be the best? Yes, but not as much as you think.

12 gauge autoloader terminator

In my judgement, the FN with the Soft Touch stock kicked just about the same as my semi-auto 303. My personal “guesstimate” was that the perceived recoil was reduced by 30% to 40%. The recoil reduction of the Soft Touch was striking (or not striking, if you see what I mean).Īlthough total mathematical recoil cannot change by the simple addition of a different stock (the recoil formula doesn’t care about special stocks), the perceived recoil was lowered because the recoil pulse was stretched out by the slow compression of shock absorber in the stock. I own the identical gun with a standard stock, so I was able to make a direct comparison. The O/U that I shot with the Soft Touch was a B-25 FN bunker gun, something not particularly noted for low recoil due to its relatively light weight of 7-3/4#. the Hydra-Coil had some reliability problems, but the new stuff is first rate. It all comes from the original Hydra-Coil system of the ’70s which used the same premise. The system (G-Square, Soft Touch and numerous others) is very, very effective. All these stock use a combination of spring and hydraulic or pneumatic damping shock absorber to permit the two piece stock to collapse in on itself slightly to reduce recoil. I have not spent a lot of time with a G-Square stocked O/U, but I have put a number of rounds through Soft Touch brand stocked guns. The Federal papers that the US team used run at about 1350 fps three foot velocity. Like all bunker shooters, she was using 24 gram (-7/8 oz) loads. Kim Rhode shot a Perazzi O/U with a G-Square hydraulic stock. Now on to stuff that you can actually get your hands on. Unfortunately, it couldn’t fire twice and it didn’t work reliably. I am interested in finding the closest thing to a recoilless 12 gauge shotgun.Ĭan you please comment and advise, thanks.įirst things: The lightest recoiling 12 gauge gun that I ever shot was the Browning recoilless trap gun.







12 gauge autoloader terminator